September 11th, 2015

Hey everyone

I am officially new to this and I am interested in making some new friends. I would love some tips about blogging as well. So about me...

Background- I am 19 years old, born and raised in upstate NY. My name is Ayla, I have been in a relationship for a little over 2 and a half years. I live with my parents for right now until my boyfriend and I move out together. I am an identical twin and have 3 other sisters and 2 brothers.

Hobbies- I actually don't really have any hobbies and that's why I decided to try this and see how it goes. In my free time, I hangout with my friends and boyfriend, I like to go fishing with my boyfriend and I enjoy being outdoors.

Music- My dad was into a lot of old school rock and metal so I grew up listening to whatever he played. I also enjoy country and everything there is except for classical, jazz and opera. Anything else I will listen to.

Movies/TV shows- I am kind of like a basic teenage girl but then I'm not. I enjoy watching really sappy romance/comedy movies. I enjoy a really good action packed movie every now and then. I stay away from scary/suspenseful/thrillers and anything from that sort of genre. I like to watch Pretty Little Liars, Teen Wolf, Law and Order: Special Victims Unit, Criminal Minds, all the shows from the 90's on ABC family and Disney channel, House Hunters, Property Brothers and a DIY shows.

Goals- I was going to school for criminal justice but then I decided I wasn't happy with that anymore and I dropped out. I am now working at Walmart in my town and I am hoping to find out what makes me happy and make a career out of it someday. I want a family with at least two kids (hopefully twins) and I want to travel the world someday.

Fun facts- I am Native American (Navaho), I am 4 feet and 11 inches tall, My name comes from a movie called Clan of the Cave Bear (it is also a book series) I have multiple medical disorders including Gluteric Acidemia Type 2 (very rare, google it) and I love Elephants and teddy bears.

Please feel free to chat with me. I am very friendly and welcome anyone with open arms.
passion

Add me please.

I'm Ben. When I write on lined paper, I don't stay between the lines, and I consider my signature and handwriting to be an artistic expression. I have attained my BA, including a major in English (creative writing), as well as one in fine arts (sculpture). I guess you could say I'm a creative guy. Also a minor in anthropology, which I believe to be an interesting lens through which to view the world around us. Right now I'm just figuring out what's next for Ben, and in the mean time being productive and creative. And I'm a fucking laugh riot.


If you find me groovy, please leave me a message. Or a love letter. Yes, write me a love letter please.


BЭN
bender and fry

you + me = us

Hi.

Obligatory mention of how I've been an on-and-off LJ user since... jeez, I don't remember, when did Greatest Journal exist? Whatever, sometime before and after that. I'm trying to be more active and, like many of you others who have come back, I am experiencing a dead friends list.

I'm Leslie. I'm a 26 year old female living in South Carolina. I don't own a gun or a Confederate flag, and I don't have any kids, but I do have an awesome boyfriend, an awesome dog, and a cat who lives for licking plastic bags who is occasionally awesome.

About a year ago, I realized I hated what was going on with my life, so I quit my job at a veterinary hospital and started going to school full time. I'm currently in an engineering transfer program at a technical school, and I'll be transferring to a state school in a few semesters. I'm shooting for a BS in Materials Science & Engineering. Sounds fancy.

So, some things I like: dogs, Trailer Park Boys, cars, babbling, reading, and learning new things and stuff.

There are a lot of things I dislike. I think the number one thing right now though is people who drive too slowly in the passing/fast lane. Like, just get the fuck over into the right lane. Please.

So yeah, that's it. Just let me know if you want to be friends and we can totes be friends.

Collapse )

Hiya!

Hiya everyone! My name is Alyssa. I am new to LJ (only 2 posts in), and would love to connect with some like minded people! It is ironic because my last post is all about Friendships - I'm mainly here to share my journey, and gain insight and perspective on what other people have going on in their lives as well. Plus, I am a sucker for a great conversation :-)