June 4th, 2016

Black & Flowers

I could stick around and get along with you, hello.

Hi everyone! My name's Katie. I am a 23 year old (almost 24! on June 20th) Californian and I recently graduated with my Master of Social Work (MSW) degree. I am hoping to meet new people on here with similar interests that I can get to know!

Recent events:
- My boyfriend of 4 years and I broke up in March (you will hear me talk about this a lot - but it's starting to get easier)
- I graduated with my MSW with a 3.92 GPA
- I spoke at the CA State Capitol about my lived experience with mental health conditions
- I moved out of my one bedroom apartment in Sacramento to move back in with my parents in the Bay Area (this will be interesting and I'm sure you'll hear me talk about it... LOL)

Interests:
- Reading and writing
- Music
- Travel (although I haven't done a lot of it - I want to! For now I live vicariously through others)
- Social Justice, reproductive rights, and mental health parity
- Photography and graphic design
- Cooking
- Fitness (i.e. yoga, hiking)
- Living a healthy lifestyle

What I talk about:
- Sex (this includes casual sex occasionally, threesomes, etc. - aka don't add me if you don't like hearing about it)
- Going out with friends (yes, I drink and like to go out and have fun)
- Life as a single woman
- In the future I'll probably talk more about dating (I'm bisexual - so both men and women most likely)
- Day to day happenings
- Realizations I have

What I'm looking for:
I am looking for people whom I can form a connection with and really get to know. I've been on LJ for 8+ years (with a variety of usernames) and I have met one of my LJ friends IRL... I'd like to meet more! I tend to add my LJ friends on social media, and I treasure the relationships I form on here. I don't care if you comment on every entry, but I'd like for you to be active on the site so I can get to know you too! I tend to post at least once a week. I don't always comment, but I always read. Ideally, I'd love to meet other single women or men too, but that's not a requirement.

If you think we'd get along, comment on this entry or head over to my journal and comment on my FO entry!

^That's what I look like when I have my face on by the way! And my Master's hood :-)
doja 2

Hello!

NAME: Jillian
AGE: 25

I’m a Texan (born in Dallas, primarily lived in Austin) who currently lives in Florida for university. I spent about five years growing up in California (Bay Area) though and consider myself more of a west coast type of person- I’m very laid back and open-minded.

I am coming close to graduating college with a Recording Arts degree, and music is one of my biggest interests- whether it’s listening, recording, or mixing it. My favorite genres are electronic (stuff like FKA twigs, Crystal Castles, Cocteau Twins- more chill stuff), alternative rock (Deftones, My Bloody Valentine, Garbage, Nirvana, Silversun Pickups, Sneaker Pimps, No Doubt), and indie/regular pop (Florence + the Machine, Rihanna, Ariana Grande, Marina & the Diamonds, Namie Amuro, some k-pop) but I like to try anything. I used to be a huge film buff but I find myself watching less movies. When I do I tend to watch older movies (90’s and earlier). I like coming of age, dark comedy, thriller, and horror movies. It tends to be similar with television, but I tend to like comedies more like Fresh Prince and That 70's Show. Also, three of my favorite tv shows have strong female leads: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Alias and Veronica Mars.

LOOKING FOR: People that are open-minded and write about their daily lives. I love hearing about people from all walks of life. It would also be nice to befriend people who share some common interests with me.

ANYTHING ELSE?: I tend to write about school life a lot these days (but it'll be ending soon), but I’ll still throw in posts about my observations on society/pop culture and some fandom posts from time to time.