May 21st, 2017

the future

You've got a friend in me

To all who come to this happy place, welcome.

Or, for those so inclined and for the side of me that isn't always so happy

Welcome foolish mortals

For those that need no introduction to either of those quotes, you are most likely in the right page. If you aren't sure what they are, it's ok you still are welcome, and we may still get along. I am the type of person that honestly I find people either really love me, warts and all and they love my energy... or I am more annoying than sand in your bathing suit after a long day at the beach.

Either way it is never boring!

My name is Tisha, and I am going to try to keep this short and just give you a brief run down of me so you can make the choice on whether or not you would like to be my friend. I am 28 years old, engaged to an incredible man named Andrew, a freelance writer for moviepilot.com and a call center tech. Pretty much if you ever call the geek squad, you may just get me *please be kind lol* For the most part my page is private because of both of my work, I am not famous my I have a bit of notorioty and if people did find me... I tend to ruffle feathers. It has been a minute since I have written on moviepilot but it doesn't mean I won't again.

Here is a rundown of just a few of the things I love, and may pop up in my journal

*My fiance and my cat
*Disney [I have a trip planned for Disneyland in September actually]
*Writing
*Reading
*Sewing
*Comic Con [I actually live near the third largest one in the country and go frequently]
*Cosplay and charity work involved with it

I also love a lot of shows and fandoms, here is a little bit of what I like to do in my down time
*Sims 4
*Guild Wars though I don't play as often as I like because of the vertigo the camera movements give me
*OUAT [Not sure I will continue with the new season though since this was how they originally intended to end it and I don't like some of the choices the creators have made with the moving forward idea]
*The Vampire Diaries
*The Originals
*One Tree Hill
*Lost girl

I also kind of have a grocery list of health issues, so just in case you wonder why one day I am happy go lucky and the next I am angry and ready to rip off someones head... well here you go

Bipolar, Depression, OCD, suicidal tendencies, anxiety and to top it all off I have a leg disease known as Cerebral Palsy. I try not to let any of this get me down, and am tired of letting myself go which is another reason I got a regular job at the call center... but there are hard days

So at the moment that is what you need to know about me. Please feel free to add me, and make sure to comment if you do so I can add you back. I look forward to getting to know you!
  • Current Mood
    excited excited

Hello!

Hi! My name is Lindsay, I'm 26 years old and I'm a full time college student, married and a mother. I've worked since high school and tried to go to school once before and I ended up dropping out. After leaving school I just worked. I joined the army where I met my husband and he encouraged me to go back to school. I left the army to go back to school and then had my wonderful baby boy Tristan. After much ups and downs I finally made it to my junior year in a university. I came to LJ to make some new friends.

Here are a few things I love:
Harry Potter
Star Wars
Star Trek
BOOKS!!!( I love to read)
Tokyo ghoul
Attack on Titan
Dragonball and Dragonball Z
Fullmetal Alchemist
Cowboy bebop
Samurai 7
Much much more manga and anime
Beauty and the Beast
Law and Order SUV
All the Chicago shows
Sense 8
Hamilton

There is so much more things I could put on here but if we become friends you will find out!
  • Current Mood
    Hopeful

Make new friends!

unnamed (1).jpg

Not my most flattering photo, but one I am quite fond of for certain reasons. Anyway, Hello (゜∀゜)ノ After removing the journals of friends who jumped to DW, I decided to give adding here another try. I've met some great people through this group and am hoping for the same results!

I'm a little old lady nearing 30, and currently living in Japan, about half an hour from Tokyo. Been here for over a decade, but after many changes and happenings, it feels like my life here is just starting.

And that is what my journal is about. It's not a how-to on Japan or anything. Just a collection of my adventures and thoughts. I write about my weight as well, but now, more-so my overall fitness these days, as I'm recovering from an infection that did quite a heavy number on my body. My journal is photo heavy. I love pictures! I tend to update on a weekly basis, if I can, and comment on a daily basis.
I speak and write in English, Spanish and Japanese, and can read French, though I can not write it.

My hobbies include:
①Dance
②Photographs
③Teas and Tea Ceremony
④Japanese dramas
⑤ Shingeki no kyojin (Attack on Titan)
⑥ Being outdoors (Walking, Running, ect..)
⑦Dogs. Dog videos. Dog Memes. Everything dog.
⑧Reading
⑨Serious discussions
➉The paranormal
⑪My boyfriend
⑫My family

Thanks for your time!