May 7th, 2018

evil queen

Hakuna Matata

It means no worries! Except I have several. Hi! I'm Megan, 29 years old. I'm giving this LJ thing another go and hoping to stick with it this time. I forgot how much I enjoy typing out all my jumbled thoughts.

Anywho, I have a 6-year-old daughter named Lilly. We live in Indiana, USA. It's a Full House here and I'm not a fan of it. I enjoy reading, video games, gardening, watching tv shows & movies, scrapbooking, photography...

A few random facts:

- I don't eat plain eggs or pancakes.
- I have a kawaii stationery collection.
- I have 5 wisdom teeth. Creepy, I know.
- I love tiger lilies and tulips.

Favorite TV Shows (just a short list): Empire, Once Upon A Time, This is Us, Rick & Morty, Bob's Burgers, Being Human, The 100, Reign, Defiance, Desperate Housewives, Stargate (all seasons), Star Trek (not a big fan of DS9), 90s Cartoons and several more.
Favorite Movies (again, short list): Harry Potter, Where the Heart Is, Braveheart, Twister, Dante's Peak, any Disney movie, Grandma's Boy, Bridesmaids, Tammy, Joe Dirt, Little Nicky, Full Metal Jacket, Catch Me If You Can, and more.
Music: Post Malone, AC/DC, Killswitch Engage, Cardi B (some of her stuff), Lamb of God, Breaking Benjamin, Lukas Graham, Sam Smith, Beyonce, I listen to a wide range of music.

GardenProduce

I Suck at Subject Titles, But Hi There!

Hi, I'm Alexander. Any gardeners out there? If so, I'd really like to meet you. Last spring, I fulfilled a dream and moved into a small farming village along with my partner and have a house with a garden. I found gardening and growing my own produce is an absolute passion of mine. My f-list is a bit quiet these days and not many people are into gardening, so I'd like to have a few more friends who are interested, to learn about how others do things, hopefully inspire each other, talk shop and so on.

I post about two, three times a week. Once a week I do a photo-heavy post where I document the progress in the garden, what I did, what went wrong, what went right (everything's under a cut, natch), and once, twice a week I talk about life, things going on in general, and rural life in a tiny village in Germany. I have lots of other interests too, and those are listed in my profile if you're curious. The main focus these days, though, is on the above topics, plus harvesting and preserving when the time comes, recipes (I'm also quite into cooking and baking), recs for good things I found, and a number of other random topics as they come up. I also do paid work from home, but seldom talk about it since...let's face it, nobody's work is all that interesting to others, right?

My LJ is a happy, life-affirming place (I hope) and since everyone has this or that problem cropping up now and then, I may vent here and there but usually bounce back pretty quickly. I also comment regularly and like friends who do the same, since I enjoy the interaction on LJ and making friends, not just having an audience or racking up numbers.

So if you're into gardening and/or homesteading, even if it's just theoretically, or we have other things in common, don't hesitate to hop on board and feel welcome.