May 10th, 2018

hey!

Hello! My name is Sabrina. I am a 31 year old living in a little Missouri town about 45 minutes west of St Louis. I live with my boyfriend of 5 years, Nick, and our two children ; Skyler (8) and Finn (4). For the past 6 months, I've been a stay-at-home mom, before that - I was in retail management. So there's that.


I'm a long-time LJ user and I'd like to come back here, but my friends list is a little quiet these days as most of my oldest friends here are mostly on other sites now. I'm looking to add some new faces to my little online tribe.

Collapse )
[ pf ] band

Hello!

I've returned to LJ recently to a completely dead friends page, so I'd really like to meet some new people to connect with. My name is Sydney, and I'm a 29 year old illustrator from England. I've just finished uni after spending most of my 20s battling chronic illness, and am excited for the next part of my life. I guess I've got a bit of Peter Pan syndrome, I still feel like I'm 18, and like traveling, going to concerts, shopping, and going to Disneyland as often as I can. I have no relationship or kids and aren't interested in either to be honest.

I'm passionate about classic rock music and I enjoy collecting vinyl records and vintage clothing from the '60s and '70s. I also enjoy rooting through junk shops, wandering around nature, people watching in coffee shops, and snapping photos of just about anything. I love traveling and have been to Tokyo, the US, Kenya, and many places around Europe. I enjoy Japanese fashion, tea, Pink Floyd, the colour orange, and anything spooky and atmospheric. I have a kaleidoscopic wardrobe and an imagination to match.

Things I like:

Music; Pink Floyd, Syd Barrett, Queen, Donovan, The Killers, David Bowie, Small Faces, King Crimson, Cat Stevens, among many others.
Movies; Studio Ghibli movies, Disney movies, Rosemary's Baby, The Godfather, Yellow Submarine, Dog Day Afternoon, The Tenant, Moulin Rouge!, Reservoir Dogs, Beetlejuice. I like movies a lot.
Authors; Stephen King, Lewis Carroll, Tove Jansson, Shirley Jackson, George Orwell. I'm not a huge reader but generally lean towards horror/fantasy.
TV; Friends, Bates Motel, Hannibal, American Dad.

I mostly write about daily occurrences, reflection, my travels, my artwork, stuff I make, things I'm digging at the moment, and anything that comes to mind. I like posting photographs but am considerate with cuts.

I’d really like to find some people that have things in common with me and I can interact with and become actual friends and not just another number on each others f-lists. If you think we'd get along, please don't hesitate to comment and add me!