June 29th, 2018

manifestlife

Worth a try..

Okay, I'm Michelle. I am 33 years old, I have a partner in life named Nick. I have a 7 year old with autism. My life's been crazy lately. I am currently looking for a job and doing a bunch of other stuff including running a YouTube channel. I am just looking for friends that we can mutually take interest in each other lives via LiveJournal. I have three cats, I also have depression and I am in a weird part of my life where I don't know exactly where I'm going or what I'm doing.

So if you want to add me and be a part of the madness, that'd be awesome.


Mr. Hobbes
  • ny152

It's Me Again

I always manage to find great friends here, so here we go with another drop...

My name is Samuel. I am a 37-year-old Mexican-American male from Texas (Yee-haw!). I grew up as a child prodigy. I was shuttled to the honors schools and looked upon as a science experiment. While there was a lot of pressure on me, I also had a very happy childhood. My parents both worked long hours, so I was practically raised by a nanny. In high school I fell off from my expectations, and my parents had to concede that the prodigy life wasn't for me. It's not that I was not smart, my folks just knew that it was making me miserable. I went to college for a year, and then decided that wasn't for me either. I dropped out at the end of my second semester in 2000. It wasn't until 2010 that I re-enrolled, and eventually graduated with a degree... which I still don't use.

I currently work retail (by choice, because it was the easiest job I could think of that paid decently) and take care of my ailing mother on my off time. My family and I live in a rural area up on a hill. We're close enough to civilization that we can get just about anything we need, yet isolated enough that we are all completely relaxed up here.

Personally, I am a bit of a luddite. I don't have Twitter or Facebook, or Snapchat, or Instagram, nor do I really do anything online at all, except Netflix and LiveJournal. I read a lot of books, own a lot of physical media, and I get my relaxation by playing video games (offline) and by going to the drive-in movie theater.

My LJ consists of stuff I go through on a daily basis, or I'll post whenever I go somewhere cool with friends.

I am an active reader and commenter of my friends list.

So, check out my page, friend me, comment on some stuff, and I'll do the same to you.

Thank you.