September 20th, 2018

Hello New Friends

Hello world -

It’s so hard to write about myself, so I guess I’ll start with the obvious. My name is Lee and I was born in Danville, Arkansas in 1975. I was raised in nearby Ola, Arkansas and lived there with my parents until I graduated high school in 1993. Ola was a very small town with a small population. It still is. If you were driving through town and blinked, you would miss it. Everyone knew everybody for the most part, so you can imagine how hard it was growing up in a small town and knowing you’re gay. Somehow I managed to keep it a secret. Until later.

Our house was situated on three acres of land and back then, that seemed like a lot. I always found myself running around our fields enjoying life and creating my own fun. I was never bored. I had a very simple childhood and upbringing. I never wanted or asked for much. My parents always worked full time, and even though we didn’t have a lot of money, I had a good childhood. I’m very thankful for that to this day. Those were the days for sure. 

As an adult, many things have changed over the years and I now live in Nashville, TN. As you read my blog, my thoughts, and my stories, I hope you can get a sense of who I am as a person and I hope you can relate in many ways. I’ll do my best to keep you entertained on this journey.

Enjoy,

Lee

38

Hi, my name is Robin.

I'm 33, almost 34 from Richmond, Virginia. I've had this livejournal account since 2004 and have had a nice active core group of friends on here for 2-3 years and I like it that way. It's been a couple years since I posted in here however, and a few of them have disappeared. I'm also looking for some people to talk sports (especially football, ESPECIALLY college football) with. My friends list is a little lacking in that respect. Feel free to add me anyway if you're interested. I update nearly every day and comment often. My team is USC (Southern California). I'm always the only female in my work's fantasy football league. I'm also really into music and exploring new bands so if you have any band suggestions for me, I'd love to hear it. I tend to speak in lyrics; I like to use them as entry titles, or just post them on their own.

Other than that, I just post about my job(s), and my struggles with mental illness (autism, ADD, depression, anxiety, panic attacks). I've been doing really well the last few months though so I'm very proud of myself. I think it's important to be transparent about it, especially for anyone who doesn't feel like there's hope; there is! I love read and write. I set a goal this year to read 20 books (I did that back in July) so if there's anything you enjoyed reading and want to tell me about it, let me know. I'd really like to get more into poetry. I have a 4-year-old silver tabby named Franz Ferdinand that I rescued when he was about 2 months old.