?

Log in

No account? Create an account

October 8th, 2019

Fabulous

gobbolina in add_me

Back to LJ and looking for new friends

Hello!

I've been away from lj for a very long time, but I want to return. My friend list has thinned out and I would love to add new people!


Me:

My name is Jeni (short for Jennifer, but no one ever calls me that), I'm 35 years old and I live in Germany.

I share my apartment with seven parakeets and a dwarf hamster. And also hundreds of unwanted spiders...

My boyfriend is also kind of living here. We met at the beginning of this year and have been in a relationship for just four months.

I have BPD, but since I'm on meds it's barely noticable. Just a few depressive episodes now and then. Comparing to ten years ago I'm so much better.

I work in "public relations". That's the official and fancy description. Mostly I sit at my desk and check out Buzzfeed or something alike. I work at a place that is some kind of a theatre and has a small restaurant as well.

In my spare time I mostly watch Youtube or Netflix. But I also love to craft (knit, crochet, sew, cross stitch, craft with resin), read books (not stuck to a certain genre), play video games, listen to music and play music. My main instrument is ukulele, but I can also play a little bit of guitar and piano. I'm self-taught, so I'm not very good, but it's fun. I also like to bake and cook, though I don't do it very often.

Right now I'm preparing for NaNoWriMo. I wouldn't all myself a writer, but I've been doing this since 2005 and it's a big part of my life.

Read more...Collapse )

November 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Links

Powered by LiveJournal.com