April 5th, 2020

flowers » lavender field

Ajoutez-moi

This is not my first post here, but I met some really kind and amazing people thanks to this community, so I'm coming back for more.

My name is Gaëlle, I'm soon to be 36 and I'm French. My LJ friends come from all over the world so I only post in English. I generally post once or twice a week (a bit more now that we're in lockdown) and I try my best to regularly comment on other people's posts. I'm an avid user of the LJ-cut so that people can always decide if they want to see/read more or not.

What's in my journal? I'm a high school teacher and I do post about work a fair bit, but I try to keep it entertaining. I like to talk about what's going on in my life, and since I would like my journal to take a new direction, I'd like to try and post a bit more about my hobbies. Which include (but are not limited to) cooking and baking, crafts (knitting, crochet, sewing...), tv series, nature, traveling, bullet journaling... pretty basic and light-hearted stuff.

Things you won't find on my lj: social media crossposts, links, videos, fandom stuff, zillions of photos, political or religious talk. I also don't have children and don't plan to so you will never hear me talk about kids, unless I'm talking about the silly things my (teenage) students do that make me laugh.

What am I looking for? I'd like to really get to know people and make friends. Commenting and interacting is pretty important for me. I consider myself open-minded and easy-going, so differences in age/gender/lifestyle/political or religious beliefs/etc. are absolutely not an issue.

If you think we'd get along, check my journal. I've unlocked my past ten entries so that you can have a look and decide if you want to friend me or not. I'm looking forward to meeting new friends :)